• Warp Vision: The Videos 1989-2004 Image 0
  • Warp Vision: The Videos 1989-2004 Image 1
  • Warp Vision: The Videos 1989-2004 Image 2
  • Warp Vision: The Videos 1989-2004 Image 3

Warp Vision: The Videos 1989-2004

Warp Vision: The Videos 1989-2004

Warp Vision: The Videos 1989-2004 is the first-ever DVD collection featuring the best of Warp promos from '89 to the present day that, with the exceptions of Autechre's 'Gantz_Graf' and Chris Cunningham's legendary videos, have never seen a DVD release until now. The disc includes work from Chris Cunningham, Alex Rutterford and David Slade alongside directors such as Lynn Fox, Pleix, Ed Holdsworth and Laurent Briet who, since their work for Warp, have become some of the hottest talents in the industry. In amongst the better-known videos are lost classics and rarely-seen gems from the likes of Seefeel, The Designers Republic, Sabres of Paradise, Jamie Lidell, John Callaghan and Jimi Tenor.

With deluxe packaging and menus by The Designers Republic, the DVD comes with a bonus audio CD featuring a one-hour super-evolved warpmix, edited and sequenced by Buddy Peace & 'ZILLA'.

WarpVision Tracklisting:

Sweet Exorcist “Testone” Martin Wallace & Jarvis Cocker – 1990
LFO “LFO” 1991
Nightmares on Wax “Aftermath” Jarvis Cocker – 1991
Aphex Twin “On” Jarvis Cocker – 1993
“I Smell Quality” David Slade – 1994
LFO “Tied Up” David Slade – 1994
Sabres of Paradise “Wilmot” Douglas Hart – 1994
Seefeel “Fracture” Seefeel – 1994
Aphex Twin “Donkey Rhubarb” David Slade – 1995
Autechre “Second Bad Vilbel” Chris Cunningham – 1995
Aphex Twin “Come To Daddy (Directors Cut)” Chris Cunningham – 1997
Squarepusher “Come on My Selector” Chris Cunningham – 1997
Jimi Tenor Midsummers Night Jimi Tenor and Sökö Kaukoranta – 1998
Aphex Twin Windowlicker (Directors cut) Chris Cunningham – 1999
Jimi Tenor Total Devastation Jimi tenor and Sökö Kaukoranta – 1999
Broadcast “Papercuts” Barback – 2000
Jamie Lidell “Daddys Car” Frederic D – 2000
John Callaghan “I'm Not Comfortable Inside My Mind”
John Callaghan – 2000
Anti-Pop Consortium “Perpendicular – Vector”
by Caliber 16 (Markus Wambsganss)2001
Plaid “Eyen” Jean Luc Chansay – 2001
Anti-Pop Consortium “Ghostlawns” Carlos Arias – 2002
Autechre “Gantz_Graf” Alex Rutterford – 2002
Aphex Twin “Nannou” Laurent Briet – 2003
Chris Clark “Gob Coitus” Lynn Fox – 2003
LFO “Freak (Directors Cut)” Daniel Levi – 2003
Luke Vibert “I Love Acid” Delicious 9 – 2003
Mira Calix “Little Numba” (CR Vid) Daniele Lunghini – 2003
Plaid “Itsu” (CR Vid) Pleix – 2003
Prefuse 73 “Half Of What” (CR vid) Ed Holdsworth – 2003
“Opto-Scientific” (Shown at Fondation Vasarely) tDR – 2003
Beans “Mutescreamer” Adam Levite – 2004
Jamie Lidell “The City” Frederic D – 2004

Dimensions: 9.5″x11.75″ (inches)
Pages: 250
Languages: English

Attention: NTSC/Regional code is ALL. We recommend this DVD be viewed on set top DVD players. Certain computer based DVD players will encounter a “region” error. If this error occurs please try the disc in a set top player, or in an alternate computer based DVD player.